OSU Columbus  |  Buckeye Link  |  Carmen  |  Library  |  Map  |  Webmail  |  Find People  
The Ohio State University at Lima:
Calendar of Events
Today's Date: August 31, 2014     Month View
Event title links to greater detail.
09/02/14 - Tuesday
  • Auditions for Department of Theatre’s fall production of "Alice in Wonderland"   Auditions are open to ALL students, regardless of major or rank. Production coincides with class Theatre 4921S-Performance Outreach. Auditions will consist of theatre games, improvisations and cold-readings from the script (available to read in The Green Room, Reed Hall). Rehearsals will be Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 6:00-8:30pm., and Wednesday evenings at a time to be determined. For more information, please contact Margie Anich (anich.1@osu.edu), or check our webpage: lima.osu.edu/academics/theatre/index.php.
09/03/14 - Wednesday
09/10/14 - Wednesday
09/11/14 - Thursday
09/13/14 - Saturday
09/17/14 - Wednesday
09/20/14 - Saturday
09/22/14 - Monday
09/24/14 - Wednesday
09/25/14 - Thursday
  • Lima Campus Fall Job and Internship Fair   All students are invited to attend the upcoming Lima Campus Fall Job and Internship Fair. This fair is designed for students to meet employer representatives to discover employment opportunities such as internships, part- or full-time jobs, or seasonal work during school breaks. More than 70 employers are expected to attend and have positions available for business, accounting/finance, human services, engineering and healthcare students.

    The fair is also open to Ohio State Alumni and community job seekers as well, and there is no charge to attend.

    Four 15-minute job fair preparation sessions will be held at 9:45 a.m., 10:45 a.m., 11:45 a.m. and 12:45 p.m. the day of the job fair. Some employers may also choose to conduct on-site interviews during the fair. For questions, contact Career Services and schedule an appointment at Richardson.607@osu.edu.

09/27/14 - Saturday
09/28/14 - Sunday
  • Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Lima Walk   The Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF) Walk is an impactful way to raise money for critically needed type 1 diabetes (T1D) research and show your support for the millions of people affected by this serious disease. Type 1 diabetes is an autoimmune disease in which a person’s pancreas loses the ability to produce insulin - a hormone essential to turning food into energy. It strikes both children and adults suddenly and is unrelated to diet and lifestyle. It requires constant carbohydrate counting, blood-glucose testing, and lifelong dependence on injected insulin. With T1D there are no days off, and there is no cure. That’s why JDRF holds more than 200 Walks across the country every year to raise money for JDRF - the only global organization with a strategic research plan to end T1D.

    The JDRF Walk has raised more than $1 billion through the hard work and generosity of supporters like you. Every dollar JDRF directs toward research comes from our donors. So, the more our walkers raise, the closer we get to reaching our goal of a world without T1D. Thank you for your support of the JDRF Walk! Together, we will turn Type One into Type None. Event Contact: Cris Peterson (JDRF Southwest Ohio Chapter)

09/29/14 - Monday
10/01/14 - Wednesday
10/07/14 - Tuesday
  • Employer Spotlight Series   Employer Spotlight Series events are designed to bring employers on campus to present employment opportunities to students from all majors. Employers will share which characteristics and skills they look for in student candidates as well as company information such as benefits, typical openings, and application and interviewing practices. Updated information will be made available in the near future.
10/11/14 - Saturday
10/13/14 - Monday
10/16/14 - Thursday
10/18/14 - Saturday
10/19/14 - Sunday
10/22/14 - Wednesday
11/05/14 - Wednesday
  • Employer Spotlight Series   Employer Spotlight Series events are designed to bring employers on campus to present employment opportunities to students from all majors. Employers will share which characteristics and skills they look for in student candidates as well as company information such as benefits, typical openings, and application and interviewing practices. Updated information will be made available in the near future.
  • Barons Men's Basketball @ Clark State  
  • Barons Women's Basketball @ Clark State  
11/18/14 - Tuesday
  • Passport to Employment Series: Networking over the Holidays   All students are encouraged to attend this Passport to Employment Series presentation. These information sessions include career related information and hands on practice to assist students as they develop themselves professionally throughout their college career. Networking is one of the most important tools a student can possess when searching for an internship or full time career opportunity. This session will walk through the key elements of networking and provide a fun, relaxed atmosphere for students to practice their newly learned networking skills through role play games and activities. Thanksgiving themed food will be provided. Reservations are kindly requested by e-mailing Career Services at Richardson.607@osu.edu.
02/14/15 - Saturday
02/15/15 - Sunday
02/28/15 - Saturday
03/07/15 - Saturday
03/17/15 - Tuesday
03/19/15 - Thursday
03/21/15 - Saturday
03/28/15 - Saturday
03/29/15 - Sunday
03/31/15 - Tuesday
04/02/15 - Thursday
04/04/15 - Saturday
04/07/15 - Tuesday
04/09/15 - Thursday
04/11/15 - Saturday
04/12/15 - Sunday
04/14/15 - Tuesday
04/15/15 - Wednesday
04/18/15 - Saturday
04/19/15 - Sunday
04/22/15 - Wednesday
04/23/15 - Thursday
04/25/15 - Saturday
04/26/15 - Sunday
05/01/15 - Friday
05/02/15 - Saturday
05/03/15 - Sunday
05/08/15 - Friday
05/09/15 - Saturday

❖ Extra credit is being offered for attendance to this event. Review event details to see if your course is included.