The Ohio State University at Lima

Office of the Dean and Director

Welcome to the Office of the Dean and Director.

Dean Charlene D. Gilbert, MFA

Dean Charlene D. Gilbert, MFA

Dean Charlene D. Gilbert, MFA

Dean Charlene D. Gilbert, MFA

Dean Charlene D. Gilbert, MFA

Charlene Gilbert is the Dean and Director of The Ohio State University at Lima. As dean, Gilbert oversees the education of more than 1,000 undergraduate and graduate students.

Gilbert began her career in higher education in 1998. Prior to coming to Ohio State, Gilbert held a variety of roles at previous institutions from 2007 – 2014, including serving as a tenured full professor, Department Chair and Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies. Prior to that role, she served on the faculty at American University in Washington, DC and was a Radcliffe Fellow at Harvard University.

During her career in higher education Gilbert has developed numerous enrichment programs for undergraduate students with a focus on increasing the numbers of students enrolling in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) disciplines. She has also developed mentoring opportunities for students specifically interested in pursuing careers in medicine.

Gilbert is an advocate for student success, undergraduate research, and internships. She believes deeply in the power of education to transform the lives of students and families and is actively involved in efforts to promote higher education.

Gilbert holds a B.A. from Yale University and an MFA from Temple University. She is also a member of numerous professional organizations and serves on the Executive Committee of the Allen County Economic Development Group, the Chamber of Commerce Foundation and is a former fellow with the American Council on Education.

Dean and Director

Charlene D. Gilbert
Dean and Director
(419) 995-8481

Senior Leadership Team

Fábio Leite
Associate Dean
(419) 995-8214

Bryan Albright
Interim Assistant Dean
(419) 995-8369

Devon Phelps
Special Assistant to the Dean
(419) 995-8389

Lesley Fry
Director of Advancement
(419) 995-8671

Kristina Healy
Interim Director of Enrollment
(419) 995-8460

Pamela Joseph
Director of Public and Community Relations
(419) 995-8284

Shane McCrory
Director of Student Life
(419) 995-8266

Ron Kaufman
Facilities Superintendent
(419) 995-8670

Melissa Coldiron
Human Resources Manager
(419) 995-8436

Mark Kleffner
(419) 995-8208

Administrative Team

Robin Pohl
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Director
(419) 995-8481

Julie Klingler
Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean
(419) 995-8215