The Board of the Ohio State University at Lima

May 10, 2018 4:00 – 5:00 pm

Board Members

Deborah Ellis	Karen Grothouse	Larry Webb
Mark Haushalter,	Nicole Nelson	Eva Yarger, Vice Chair
Earl Recker, Chair	Gregory Ricketts	Bob Simmons

APPOINTED BOARD MEMBERS

Mark Kleffner	Chad Metzger	Blake Lamb
Mark Haushalter and Earl Re	ecker unable to attend	
	AGENDA	
Call to Order and Attendance	Э	Eva Yarger
Approval of March 8, 2018 N	linutes	Eva Yarger
Motion	Second	
Consideration of Financial M	lotion	Devon Phelps
Motion	Second	
Departmental Report – Adva • Spring for Scholarshi		Lesley Fry
Faculty Assembly Report		Mark Kleffner
Student Representative Rep	ort	Blake Lamb

Dean and Director's Report
Discussion of Board Meeting Schedule for 2018 – 2019
Discussion of board vacancies

New Business

Motion Second Elect Eva Yarger for a third term on The Board of the Ohio State University at Lima beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb for a second term on The Board of the Ohio State University at Lima beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021. Motion Second Elect Eva Yarger as Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second	r for a third term on The Board of the Ohio State University at on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021.
Lima beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb for a second term on The Board of the Ohio State University at Lima beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021. Motion Second Elect Eva Yarger as Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	Second
Elect Larry Webb for a second term on The Board of the Ohio State University a Lima beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021. Motion Second Elect Eva Yarger as Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	
Lima beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2021. Motion Second Elect Eva Yarger as Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	Second
Elect Eva Yarger as Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	
Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019. Motion Second Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	Second
Elect Larry Webb Vice Chair of The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	
Lima for a term beginning on July 1, 2018 and ending on June 30, 2019.	Second
Motion Second	
	Second
Commend Blake Lamb for his excellent service as Student Representative on The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for 2017 – 2018.	
Motion Second	Second
Commend Chad Metzger for his excellent service as Alumni Representative on The Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for 2012 – 2018.	
Motion Second	Second
Commend Earl Recker for his excellent service as Chair of the Board of The Ohio State University at Lima for 2017 – 2018.	
Motion Second	Second

Violet I. Meek Town and Gown Award Ceremony immediately follows at 5 pm in The Farmer Family Art Gallery.