The Ohio State University at Lima

Teaching Excellence Award

The Lima campus Teaching Excellence Award recognizes the outstanding performance of an Ohio State Lima faculty member, both in appreciation of past excellence and to encourage future innovation. A list of Ohio State Lima Faculty who are eligible to receive this award, excepting those who have received it within the past five years or are currently serving on the Selection Committee.

Students who submit a nomination will be entered to win one of two Lima Campus Bookstore gift cards ($25 each).

Nominations close on February 24, 2023 by 11:59 p.m.

Faculty Eligible for Nomination:

Dr. Bill Angel, Associate Professor Emeritus, Political Science

Ms. Margie Anich, Lecturer, Theatre

Robin Bagley, Assistant Professor, EEOB

Dr. Mary "Katie" Barnes, Lecturer, Education

Dr. Zac Beres, Visiting Assistant Professor, EEOB

Dr. Stanley “Chip” Blake

Mr. Steve Borga, Lecturer, Mathematics

Ms. Irina Boyadzhiev, Senior Lecturer, Mathematics

Mr. Ian Breidenbach, Visiting Assistant Professor, Art

Dr. Patrick Carroll, Associate Professor, Psychology

Ms. Jaya Casukhela, Lecturer, Mathematics

Dr. Dean Cristol, Associate Professor, Education

Ms. Faith Cummings, Lecturer, Education

Dr. David Easter, Senior Lecturer, Communications

Dr. Scott Fisher, Lecturer, Classics

Dr. David Gall-Maynard, Visiting Assistant Professor, English

Dr. Charles Good, Associate Professor Emeritus, EEOB

Dr. Elisabeth Gray, Senior Lecturer, EEOB

Dr. Matthew Gray, Lecturer, Chemistry

Dr. Joseph Green, Professor, Psychology

Dr. Ewan Hamilton, Associate Professor, Chemistry

Dr. Samantha Haudenschield, Lecturer, Psychology

Dr. Tryntje Helfferich, Associate Professor, History

Dr. John Hellmann, Professor, English

Dr. Leah Herner-Patnode, Associate Professor, Education

Dr. Ivo Herzog, Professor, Mathematics

Dr. Brian Himebaugh, Lecturer, History

Dr. Zach Hines, Visiting Assistant Professor, English

Dr. Ted Houghton, Lecturer, Sociology

Dr. Joel Hudley, Visiting Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences

Dr. Maria Ignatieva, Professor, Theatre

Dr. Sabine Jeschonnek, Professor, Physics

Mr. Imed Jmiai, Lecturer, Mathematics

Ms. Jessica Johnson, Lecturer, English

Mr. Scott Ketner, Lecturer, Education

Dr. Hea-Jin Lee, Professor, Education

Dr. Seung Lee, Lecturer, Economics

Dr. Young Ah Lee, Associate Professor, Education

Dr. Fábio Leite, Associate Professor, Psychology

Dr. Andrew Lux, Lecturer, Engineering Technology

Ms. Monika Major, Senior Lecturer, Spanish

Mr. Dan Matthews, Associate Professor, Theatre

Dr. Swathi Mohan, Lecturer, Chemistry

Dr. Ryan Norris, Assistant Professor, EEOB

Dr. Zak Nyongesa, Lecturer, African American and African Studies

Ms. Elizabeth Osborne, Lecturer, Social Work

Ms. Jodi Pierstorff, Lecturer, ASL

Mr. Jim Rieman, Lecturer, Engineering Technology

Ms. Nancy Risner, Lecturer, EEOB

Dr. Cosmin Roman, Associate Professor, Mathematics

Dr. Nicoleta Roman, Associate Professor, CSE

Ms. Tina Schneider, Professor/Director, Lima Campus Library

Dr. Janet Schilk, Lecturer, Chemistry

Ms. Laila Shuman, Lecturer, Mathematics

Dr. Anthony Shoup, Senior Lecturer, Physics

Dr. Dawn Starr, Lecturer, Philosophy

Ms. Dawn Swihart, Lecturer, Education

Dr. Virginia Tompkins, Associate Professor, Psychology

Ms. Laurel Weaver, Lecturer, Social Work

Mr. Will Wells, Lecturer, English

Dr. Margaret Young, Associate Professor, Music